3400 Market Street | Camp Hill, PA 17011 | T: 717-737-7261

School Advisory Board Committees

Per our Constitution and Bylaws, the advisory board and standing committees are consultative. Members cannot act apart from the Pastor and Principal and cannot make decision binding on the parish school without the approval of the Pastor and Principal. The Chair, Principal and/or Pastor serve as ex-officio members of each standing committee. Decisions will not ordinarily be made in major matters until and unless the Advisory Board has been consulted.

Development & Finance
Chair: David Bartoli
Committee members will discuss short and long-term goals concerning the financing of the school. Short-term goals include current fundraising needs to meet budget; long-term goals will entail endeavors on a larger scale, specifically the Good Shepherd School Fund.

Policy & Education
Dave vander Velden and Matthew Treese
Committee members will help develop and compose text for school policies as needed.

Long Range/Strategic Planning
David Bartoli, Brian Gallagher and Amy Kehner
Committee members will help plan for future development of the school which is guided by our strategic plan, Building a Brighter Tomorrow.

Marketing & Communications
Chairs: Meghan Tinkham and Paulette Underkofler
Committee members will help develop ideas for public relations pertaining to school enrollment, events, activities and fundraising.
Meetings: School Library at 7 pm – October 19, 2016; January 4, 2017; March 15, 2017

Buildings & Grounds
Chair: Brian Gallagher
Committee members will provide input about the physical property surrounding the Education Center.


Fill out my online form.